Holiday Club

Silcoates Holiday Club – October Half-Term 2019

Silcoates Holiday club provides an excellent opportunity for children to develop sporting skills, interact and build friendships in fun games with their peers in a safe and familiar environment.

Each day a set of structured activities are planned by the teacher in charge.

 

Activities include:

  • Programmed swim sessions
  • Art activities
  • Water fights
  • Sports include football, Uni-hockey, tennis, badminton, basketball, together with lots of fun energetic games.

 

Children can arrive from 8.15 a.m. and can stay until 4.45 p.m. Only £30 per day.
Each day provides a superb opportunity for children to be outside, playing and learning under Silcoates Staff supervision.
The club is running for the dates below during the October holidays.

Dates
Wednesday 23rd October
Thursday 24th October
Monday 28th October
Tuesday 29th October

What is it?
8.15 – 9.45am Drop off—Films and computer games
9.45 – 11.00am Sport – Capture the flag, football, rounders and many others!
 11.00 -12.30pm Fun Swim
12.30 -1.45pm Lunch time – You must bring your own food! Followed by computer games and films
 1.45 -2.30pm Sports – Dodge ball, hockey, ball games and many more!
2.30 – 3.30pm Fun Swim
3.30 – 4.45pm Pick up – Films and computer games

Sign Up
To sign your child up for this holiday club, please indicate which days you wish your child to attend in the form below. Please also include your child’s details in the boxes below.

Places are limited per day so bookings accepted on a first booked basis and if the day is full you will be informed within 48 hours.

What does your child need?
Packed Lunch
Swimming Kit (we swim twice a day)
Warm Clothing (outside play)

Confirming Your Place
Once you have filled in the ‘Sign Up’ box, please make direct payment to the School’s bank account. We also accept childcare vouchers. Please contact the Finance Office for more details.

As soon as the holiday dates have been booked, no refunds will be given for non-attendance. If there is not enough interest, we reserve the right to cancel this holiday club and we will advise by Tuesday 15th October.

The dates we are offering are:

Week 3

Monday 23th July (full)
Tuesday 24th July (full)
Wednesday 25th July (full)

Week 4

Tuesday 31st July
Wednesday 1st August (full)
Thursday 2nd August (full)

Week 5

Tuesday 7th August (full)
Wednesday 8th August (full)
Thursday 9th August (full)

Week 6

Tuesday 14th August (full)
Wednesday 15th August (full)
Thursday 16th August

Week 7

Tuesday 21st August (full)
Wednesday 22nd August (full)
Thursday23nd August (full)

 

Silcoates School Entrance Assessments
Silcoates School Entrance Assessments